Arji’s Weblog

July 1, 2010

facebook. . .

Filed under: english area, pikiran gw — arji @ 1:32 am

hey guys,

sorry to make you wait for so long for new post…you know,this thing and that thing on my daily routine finally come so harsh and make me down and get sick for more than 1 week…lol

ok, just cut the crap, this time i wanna talk few little things about one of many kind of social networking that called “facebook”. dont worry i wont write something that will explain to you about this man

and the first history of facebook and so on, totally not.=)

because it soooo yesterday to talk about this…..hahaha

this only few of so many facebook image that you can found in internet recently days. because it have so many pictures and icon about it, and dont forget for the mobile phone too.

its just need less than 5 minutes for you to have a facebook account, whether its a real or a fake identity.

which is from phone or computer its the same, as long as you have the internet, i bet even a slow one you still can do it.

*suddenly remember about “lite.facebook.com” have you heard about it after it launch?guess its kind of failed one,huh?”

yeah…just follow instrcution like picture above, and tada! you have facebook account…congrats!

hmmmm,actually i wanna share is what i’m thinking about using of facebook, because its kind of very huge socialnetworking now, everybody’s knew it. and you now, even when i was taking my master degree in major Infroamtion & Technology, in one subject, the lecture ever talk about this thing. he said that this is one of great social-engineering….lol

well, actually my self have more than one facebook account, 1st is for my self as a man,who live his life happily, sadly,eventually, recently,etc we can say like this is me on one side, Pangare Quizumba and i have another one specially for my students, Toru Naruse .

first one is for sure i made it for my self, and then when i become a lecturer in one of private University in Bandung, of course many of my students wants to add me as they friend, the thing is, i dont really sure that i will comfort with that, i mean having share my world with them, because you know its kind of weird to see them in class and to see them in outside class and to see them in facebook world, you get what i mean?nope.

okay, then finally for years, finally i decided to make the second one speciall for them, because i think eventhough facebokk is not a legal or formal way for the academic or university thing, we cant deny that this socialnetworking can be so usefull for us, yeah at least for me and for my students.

finally, its been launch and like i said before, many of my students add me as their friend and also if i found my students before they know me i add them first. (why not?)

for the beginning, i feel guilty because i separated them with my another real world, but for few months the feel is changing and gone i dont know where, and you know why?yeph! they are totaly different with who they are in my class, outside my class, real world and in internet world.

man!you have to see on your facebook homepage kind of language that never you read before, you have to see all the pictures in same style, and so many copied things that makes all of them looks similar.

its strange, i mean sometimes its funny, but another time its totally not funny at all. they had give one thing that called “ALAY” to who or something that they think its overacting, or maybe put too much for something, but the thing is i feel more than half of them are ALAY, of course from my point of view.

about the pictures (and of course i wont uploaded it here, its rude man) almost all of the girl take the picture with the camera from above little bit left or right, with pointed lips and they think they looks pretty maybe. or maybe with one hand hold their hair and opened mouth, with shock expression (that ia can guarantee its not nature one), and many else strange expression.

anyway, its they right to have a picture like that, and also my right to avoid the picture like that too.

that why i feel so bleesed for have the second one special for them. (see my students, you guys are speciall for me..=)

ah another annoying thing, and this is not only in my second but also on my first account also, is the selling things that being promote too people in facebook, well for the beginning its kind of funny that someone is make the brekathrough the way of promote and marketing, but as time goes by, i found that a man is being tagged on girl things that being promote…LOL

even for the tampoon that everybody now its only for the girl, but being tagged to a man account.

another (maybe) breakthrough things is they sell the illusion thing, i call illusion because the thing is never really exisy when they sell it, and they called it Pre-Ordered.

hmm….even with the real one sometime we try it and change our mind whether buy it or not, i dont know why there are still many people can buy it. if its  from a big & famous company and maybe for something that you cant try it first even in real world like lamp, or just little things, maybe its okay, but for the clothes, skirt and kind of that thing, its weird to buy that you never really touch it before.

and that kind of things are starting to make me headache when i opnened my account, still trying to figure it out how tou avoid too see the thing on my computer screen. i tried once this afternoon, i choose too hide one of my strange friend form my home view, and it works, i guess next i can try for another thing, maybe for the commercial or something that not really nice again too see…lol

and for my students, maybe if you guys already graduated we can be friends in my other side of life and of course wiht normal world, no that kind of strange (the way taking the) pictures guys..=)

anyway, this facebook already being so helpfull for me to give a news to my stundets, because you know teenagers are open their facebook ten times more often then open their email for task and everything.

so, big thanks for the one who bring me up to open the facebook account for the first time that i already forgot who..lol

and for my students that already share their other side of  life with me..=)

1 Comment »

  1. about the pictures (and of course i wont uploaded it here, its rude man) almost all of the girl take the picture with the camera from above little bit left or right, with pointed lips and they think they looks pretty maybe. or maybe with one hand hold their hair and opened mouth, with shock expression (that ia can guarantee its not nature one), and many else strange expression.

    another weird habit, huh!
    hahahhhaha

    Comment by Bias Tegaralaga — July 19, 2010 @ 1:39 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

